hero

Tech Nonprofit Job Board

Opportunities from over 600 organizations leveraging tech for social impact.

Looking to hire talent? Contact us to post your jobs here.

General Volunteering Opportunities: Digital Democracy

We Vote

We Vote

Oakland, CA, USA
Posted on Sunday, December 17, 2023
About Us

WeVote is a nonpartisan get-out-the-vote nonprofit startup and a celebrated Fast Forward nonprofit technology grantee. WeVote is building a movement of excellent, passionate, part-time volunteers (starting with the founders) who build mobile technologies that will touch and mobilize millions of voters on Election Day. We believe that many voters are busy, distracted, and impatient. We have a goal of providing a positive voting experience that helps people decide how to vote. More information at https://www.wevote.us or on Twitter @WeVote.

Interested in other areas to join the WeVote Movement?

WeVote is always interested in connecting with people who are passionate about politics and excited to use technology to educate voters and increase voter turnout. If you have 4+ hours a week to devote to WeVote and can meet at least 3-4 times a month with your team (times are below), then please apply and be sure to include a letter letting us know where/how you would like to volunteer, any past volunteer activities, etc.

Team meeting times:

  • Political Data meeting times are in flux, but we currently have one weekly meeting. New times will be figured out with your help:
    • every Monday at 10am Pacific Time (11am Mountain, Noon Central, 1pm Eastern)
  • Technical Writing / Training: every Monday at 2:30pm Pacific Time (3:30pm Mountain, 4:30pm Central, 5:30pm Eastern)
  • Newsletter Team: every Tuesday at 10am Pacific Time (11am Mountain, Noon Central, 1pm Eastern)
  • Marketing Content: every Tuesday at 11am Pacific Time (Noon Mountain, 1pm Central, 2pm Eastern)
  • Community Outreach: every Tuesday at 1pm Pacific Time (2pm Mountain, 3pm Central, 4pm Eastern)
  • Marketing Analytics: every Tuesday at 4pm Pacific Time (5pm Mountain, 6pm Central, 7pm Eastern)
  • Product Team: every Wednesday at 2pm Pacific Time (3pm Mountain, 4pm Central, 5pm Eastern)
  • Engineering/Quality Assurance: every Wednesday at 3pm Pacific Time (5pm Mountain, 6pm Central, 7pm Eastern)
  • Recruiting/HR: every Wednesday at 4pm Pacific Time (5pm Mountain, 6pm Central, 7pm Eastern)
  • Donor Relations: every other Thursday at 11am Pacific Time (Noon Mountain, 1pm Central, 2pm Eastern)
  • Social Media: every Thursday at 3pm Pacific Time (4pm Mountain, 5pm Central, 6pm Eastern)

Who you are: Must haves.

  • You want to work with an established and successful team. You are committed to strengthening American Democracy.
  • You are striving for personal excellence, and want to do meaningful work that will make a difference.
  • 4+ hours per week during our core team hours M-F 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • A willingness to work with and support other volunteers.

How to apply:

Submit your resume and include a brief note/cover letter as to why you are interested in WeVote and our mission

Powered by JazzHR

dIAOoubYG8